### Introduction to the Present Governors of Watton Federation

Updated July 2023

### **Helen Kemp – Executive Headteacher**

Helen joined Watton Federation in April 2017.

## Alex Lightbown - Chair of Governors- Appointed Governor

Formerly the CEO for Corvus Education Trust, now Chair of Governors for Watton Federation.

# Diane Bainbridge- Appointed Governor

Formerly a Governor for Watton Federation under the Corvus Education trust which has now merged with Clarion to form Clarion Corvus Trust from 1 April 2023.

## Miriam Elston - Clarion Corvus Member and Co-opted Governor

Formerly a Governor for Watton Federation under the Corvus Education trust which has now merged with Clarion to form Clarion Corvus Trust from 1 April 2023.

## Joanne Howe – Appointed Governor

A new Governor who joined the Governing body in May 2023.

### Victoria Spencer - Staff Governor

Formerly a Governor for Watton Federation under the Corvus Education trust which has now merged with Clarion to form Clarion Corvus Trust from 1 April 2023.